BCPBL - British Columbia Premier Baseball League    ~    BCJPBL - British Columbia Junior Premier Baseball League    ~    CCBC - Canadian College Baseball Conference

The Premier Baseball Association acknowledges the financial assistance of the Province of British Columbia

Click to view Baseball BC - 2014 High Performance Program Schedule
New! Click to view Baseball BC - High Performance Program Schedule
2014 Schedule

Premier Baseball Association

The Premier Baseball Association is the umbrella organization that facilitates the highest level of baseball competition in the province for high school and college players on 30 teams; 13 teams play in the BCPBL, 12 teams in the BCJPBL and 5 college teams in the CCBC.

BCPBL Program Awards
Written by BCBPL Admin   
Wednesday, 03 September 2014 06:22

The EMC is pleased to announce the recipients of the All-Conference Awards for “Team of the Year” and “Organization of the Year”. The “Team of the Year” award is based on on-field performance where as the “Organization of the Year” is based on off-field performance and how an organization promotes the game of baseball.

Congratulations to the 2014 recipients!

  • Langley Blaze – Team of the Year 
  • Whalley Chiefs – Organization of the Year
Important Announcement: Vancouver Cannons/Expos Baseball Team
Written by BCBPL Admin   
Wednesday, 13 August 2014 14:53

The BCPBL is announcing that effective Tuesday August 12, 2014, the League has revoked the memberships of the Vancouver Cannons/Expos Junior and Senior teams.

Effective this date, the team will no longer be a member of the PBL and all of the players from these teams are released and may try out for the adjacent PBL teams - North Delta Blue Jays, Whalley Chiefs, Coquitlam Reds, and the North Shore Twins. Players that wish to try out for any other team in the League, must obtain a release from all four of these teams before contacting any other team.

This teams membership is being revoked due to a lack of permanent facilities that are required to support a team. All teams in the League must have full access to a facility where they can schedule all of the games required for the League schedule and practices.

This action was a unanimous decision by the General Managers of the teams of the League.

BC Wins Gold at Canada Cup
Written by BCBPL Admin   
Monday, 11 August 2014 07:56

Team BC wins gold at Canada Cup. That makes it 11 Gold, 10 Silver, and 4 Bronze Since 1989. [Read more]

2014 BCJPBL Champions - North Delta Jr Blue Jays
Written by BCBPL Admin   
Sunday, 10 August 2014 18:06

North Delta Jr Blue Jays are the 2014 BCJPBL champions. In an exciting final the Blue Jays scored two runs in the top of the 1st inning and with excellent pitching shut down the North Shore Jr Twins limiting the Twins to just three hit and one run. Winning pitcher Gota Kinoshita pitched 6 strong innings and Daniel Gosselin got the save with a 1-2-3 7th.

Earlier in the day the Jr Blue Jays edged the Jr Chiefs 3-2 with Gosselin picking up the win. In the other semi-final game the Jr Twins defeated the Jr Mariners 6-2.

2014 BCJPBL Champions - North Delta Jr Blue Jays

BCJPBL Championship Final Day
Written by BCBPL Admin   
Sunday, 10 August 2014 03:57

North Delta Jr Blue Jays and the Victoria Jr Mariners both finished pool play at 3-0 and will be the home teams for the two semi-final games to be played on Sunday at Lambrick Park in Victoria.

11.30am Jr Blue Jays vs Jr Chiefs

11.30am Jr Mariners vs Jr Twins

2.30pm Championship Game

If you can't make to the park, follow the games on GameLive.

2014 BCPBL All-Conference & Individual Awards Announced
Written by BCBPL Admin   
Thursday, 07 August 2014 17:25

RHP Ryan Matsuda (Vancouver Cannons) was named League MVP. Top Batter was Jacob Robazza (Whalley Chiefs), Top Pitcher Colton Wood (Victoria Mariners), Rookie of the Year was a tie between Lenn Nakatsuka (Parksville Royals) and Josh Burgmann (Nanaimo Pirates), and the Golden Glove went to Kyle McComb (Langley Blaze). See the complete list of Individual Award winners here.


North Shore Twins led the way with 5 players selected to the 1st & 2nd All-Conference teams, followed by Whalley Chiefs with 4 selections. See the All-Conference selections.

2014 BCJPBL Championship Schedule
2014 BCJPBL Championships
August 8-9-10, 2014
Lambrick Park (Victoria)
Hosted by Victoria Eagles
Teams seeded by league standings
Format - round robin with a cross over of top 2 teams
Home team will be the higher seed in all games
Host team has option to schedule games
Pool A (1-8-4-5) Pool B (2-7-3-6)
#1 Langley Jr Blaze #2 North Shore Jr Twins
#8 Whalley Jr Chiefs #7 Nanaimo Jr Pirates
#4 Victoria Jr Mariners #3 North Delta Jr Blue Jays
#5 Abbotsford Jr Cardinals #6 White Rock Jr Tritons
Friday, August 8, 2014 - Lambrick Park
Game 1 10.00am #4 Jr Mariners #5 Jr Cardinals  5-0
Game 2 12.30pm #3 Jr Blue Jays #6 Jr Tritons  14-4
Game 3 3.00pm #2 Jr Twins #7 Jr Pirates  2-1
Game 4 5.30pm #1 Jr Blaze #8 Jr Chiefs  0-3
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - Lambrick Park
Game 5 10.00am #5 Jr Cardinals #8 Jr Chiefs  1-6
Game 6 12.30pm #1 Jr Blaze #5 Jr Cardinals  1-2
Game 7 3.00pm #4 Jr Mariners #8 Jr Chiefs  10-0
Game 8 5.30pm #1 Jr Blaze #4 Jr Mariners  3-4
Game 9 10.00am #6 Jr Tritons #7 Jr Pirates  5-0
Game 10 12.30pm #2 Jr Twins #6 Jr Tritons  7-2
Game 11 3.00pm #3 Jr Blue Jays #7 Jr Pirates  2-1
Game 12 5.30pm #2 Jr Twins #3 Jr Blue Jays  3-7
Sunday, August 10, 2014 - Lambrick Park
Game 13 11.30am B1 North Delta Jr Blue Jays  A2 Whalley Jr Chiefs  3-2
Game 14 11.30am A1 Victoria jr Mariners  B2 North Shore Jr Twins  2-6
Game 15 2.30pm W13 North Delta Jr Blue Jays  W14 North Shore Jr Twins  2-1
Blaze Dakota Curry does again - walk off double to win championship
Written by BCBPL Admin   
Monday, 04 August 2014 17:30

Down 3-2 to the North Shore Twins in the bottom of the 9th of the championship game, Blaze CF Mason Verge singled to start the inning and promptly stole second. Kyle McComb laid down a perfect bunt for a single to advance the runner. Sac bunt by Wilson advanced McComb to 2nd. Robinson was walked to load the bases. 1B Dakota Curry knocked in two runs with a walk off double to win the championship. Last night Curry hit a walk off home run to send the Blaze into the championship final. Congratulations to the Langley Blaze organization!


Earlier in the day, the Twins defeated the Whalley Chiefs 9-5 (coming back from a 5-1 deficit) and then beat the Vancouver Cannons 3-2 to reach the championship final.

2014 BCPBL Champs


Canada's best U18 baseball league!

Official Hotel of the BCPBL

Today's Scoreboard

BCJPBL Games Today

Follow us on Twitter
Send us your BC baseball news and we'll let the world know. News about BCPBL alumni in the pros, college, current team news, and individual achievements needed. Send news to admin@bcpbl.com.

Latest News on Twitter